Academic Advising Center
Contact Us

Academic advising begins with entry to the college and continues through a series of meetings each semester during the student's first year.  A student is assigned to an academic advisor depending on his or her area of interest and the advisor's area of expertise.  Students are encouraged to meet with their academic advisors or faculty advisors before registering for classes.

The Academic Advising Center offers students advising and transfer services.  The staff in the Center are here to assist you in setting your educational and career goals.

Appointments are required.  The Academic Advising Center is located at the Terre Haute main campus in room D130.

AAC advisors would like to help you:

  • Successfully access and navigate higher education.
  • Clarify life and career goals.
  • Develop goal-oriented educational plans.
  • Interpret academic requirements and select appropriate courses.
  • Access available internal and external resources that enhance education.
  • Identify other experiences that will enhance life, educational, and cultural goals.
  • Develop critical thinking, decision-making, and independent learning skills.
  • Evaluate progress toward career and life goals, degree completion, and transfer.

Academic Advising Center Hours

Monday through Thursday
8:00 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.

Friday
8:00 a.m. to 4:45 p.m.


Ivy Tech Community College - Greencastle

For more information regarding Ivy Tech Community College - Greencastle, contact one of the Greencastle Student Services members listed below.


Contact Us

Terre Haute

8000 South Education Drive
Terre Haute, IN  47802
812-298-2554

Amber Harnack
Director of Academic Advising Center
812-298-2287
aharnack@ivytech.edu

Deborah Giffel
Transfer Coordinator
812-298-2417
dgiffel@ivytech.edu

Lisa Moore
Assistant Director/Advisor
812-298-2210
lmoore115@ivytech.edu

Matthew Broussard
Assistant Director/Advisor
812-298-2428
mbroussard2@ivytech.edu

Kristy Merk
Health Care Support – Nursing Advisor
812-298-2472
kmerk@ivytech.edu


Linda Laffoon
ISU Transfer Advisor
812-298-2529
llaffoon_ne@ivytech.edu

Sheri Liffick
Office Assistant
812-298-2554
sliffick@ivytech.edu

JoEllen Ornduff
Office Assistant
812-298-2301
jornduff2@ivytech.edu


Greencastle
915 South Zinc Mill Road
Greencastle, IN  46135
765-653-7410 or
1-800-750-3007

Annette Hoopingarner
Student Services
765-653-7410, ext. 5003
ahooping@ivytech.edu

Brad Johnson
Student Services
765-653-7410, ext. 5002
brjohnso@ivytech.edu